Preferences

Overview #

All end users have the ability to define a set of preferences.  Administrators can determine what the default values are for these preferences, but users are able to override those default values with their own.

  • See Defaults for more information on setting global preferences.
  • For more information on changing the default look and feel, as well as setting a custom look and feel per domain, refer to the Configuring Preferences.

Managing User Preferences #

This section assumes that the “Preferences” option of the System Menu has been provisioned to the Domain or Role to which the user belongs. If you do not have access to this menu option, please contact your system administrator. See Provisioning for additional information.

To update your preferences, follow the steps below:

  1. At the top-right of the screen, click System Menu, which is represented by the  icon.
  2. Select the “Preferences” option from the menu.

User Preferences #

Preference
Description
Locale Defines the user’s language and region.
Time Zone Defines the user’s time zone.

Password Management #

Users do not have the option to change their password by default. Users may be given permission to update their own password by provisioning the user’s Role or Domain access to the “Change Password” component.

Administrative users have the added capability of updating passwords of other users in the system. Administrators are also responsible for setting new users’ passwords at the time of user creation. Refer to Password Management for additional information.